Board of Directors

Board of Directors comprises Directors, Executive Directors and Independent Directors. Board of Directors must meet at least once in every four-month time. Board of Directors set the policies, strategies and is responsible for sustainable growth, sustainable development and continual prosperity and improvement of MAPCO.

BOD is headed and presided over by Chairman who is appointed by Shareholders. Managing Director serves as the Secretary to the Board. Board of Directors may appoint a Vice Chairman or Vice Chairmen by selecting a member or members or non-members of the Board. If so Vice Chairman (or Vice Chairmen) is (are) appointed, he (they) will be responsible only for advisory and honorary purpose. Board Committees are formed by the approval of Board of Directors on the proposal made by Chairman and Managing Director.

The Board of Directors of MAPCO is to ensure and to be responsible for the following matters:

  1. strategic guidance for MAPCO
  2. effective monitoring of business plans, directions and business policies
  3. sustainable business growth and development
  4. shareholders’ profitability and benefit in the long term
  5. effective and efficient Good Corporate Governance System
  6. matters as mentioned in Company law, other laws, rules and matters as mentioned in MAPCO’s MOA and AOA

The Board also makes recommendations to various NGOs, INGOs and government agencies to ensure that the corporate governance policies by which MAPCO operates are relevant and up to date. Furthermore, MAPCO’s Board oversees and monitors corporate operations according to pertinent legal and national requirements in coherence with its need to contain risk at a tolerable level.

U Chit Khine (Chairman)

U Chit Khine

U Ye Min Aung (Managing Director)

U Ye Min Aung
Managing Director

U Aung Than Oo(Executive Director)

U Aung Than Oo
Executive Director

U Thaung Win(Executive Director)

U Thaung Win
Executive Director

U Kyaw Kyaw Win(Executive Director)

U Kyaw Kyaw Win
Executive Director

U (Executive Director)

U Aung Myint
Executive Director

U Tin Maung Hlaing(Executive Director)

U Tin Maung Hlaing
Executive Director

U Maung Maung Gyi(Director)

U Maung Maung Gyi
Executive Director

U Kyaw Tin Myint
Executive Director

U Aung Win(Director)

U Aung Win
Executive Director

Dr.Soe Tun

U Tun Lwin

U Win Htein Win

U Hla Oo(Director)

U Hla Oo

Daw Cho Cho    Director Joomla 3.3 Templates
  • slider_001
  • slider_002
  • slider_003
  • slider_004
  • slider_005
  • slider_006
  • slider_007
  • slider_008
  • slider_009
  • slider_010